Margaret Murphy (A.D. Garrett)

Saturday 7th October, 2017 – 2.00pm to 3.30pm at Toxteth Library, Windsor Street L8

Margaret Murphy (AD Garrett)

When: Saturday 7th October, 2017 – 2.00pm to 3.30pm

Where: Toxteth Library, Windsor Street L8

A packed out room of crime fiction lovers were thrilled and chilled as A.D. Garrett shared her experiences of researching her crime novels, and amazed everyone with her brilliant American accent during a reading!

A.D. Garrett is the pseudonym for prize-winning novelist Margaret Murphy working in consultation with policing and forensics expert, Helen Pepper.

Margaret Murphy has published  nine  internationally acclaimed psychological thrillers under her own name – both stand-alone and police series. She is Writing Fellow and Reading Round Lector for the Royal Literary Fund, a past Chair of the Crime Writers Association (CWA), and founder of Murder Squad. A CWA Short Story Dagger winner, her work has been shortlisted for the First Blood critics’ award as well as the CWA Dagger in the Library.

In 2013, writing as A.D. Garrett, Margaret began a new forensic series, featuring Prof. Nick Fennimore and DCI Kate Simms. Everyone Lies was a bestseller, and both Everyone Lies and the sequel, Believe No One, garnered starred reviews from Publishers’ Weekly. Jeffery Deaver commented, ‘A.D. Garrett has done for Manchester what The Wire did for Baltimore. Simms and Fennimore are complex, compelling, and just plain marvellous.’ Truth Will Out, the third in the series, is now available in paperback, and Margaret is has almost finished the first novel in a new series (also written as A.D. Garrett) based in Liverpool.


Truth Will Out by A.D. Garrett